The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Every now and then February 12, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Shanna @ 4:27 pm

Every now and then, a person must do something simply because he wants to, because it seems to him worth doing. And that does not make it worthless or a waste of time. (from The Outcasts of 19 Schuyler Place by E L Konigsburg)

 

8 Responses to “Every now and then”

  1. So I started a new company called Lucky Penny Press which are children’s picture eBooks (some written by adults, some written by children) to inspire children to dream and nurture the creative spirit. I love your blog!

  2. Debra Says:

    I am doing a project where I was researching information/quotations for children’s books and came across your blog. May I add the blog link to my wikis page?
    Debra

  3. Narelle Says:

    I love this quote so basic and true πŸ™‚

  4. Saa Romain Ogglioness. Says:

    A very lovely quote, Shanna! Now I can waste all the time I want, thinking, “I think it’s worth sitting here doing zilch!” Keep posting stuff like this.


Leave a Reply

