The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Most Beautiful Place December 15, 2011

Filed under: Chapter Books — Kristi @ 10:31 am
Tags: , ,

Where you love somebody a whole lot, and you know that person loves you, that’s the most beautiful place in the world. (from The Most Beautiful Place in the World by Ann Cameron)

 My husband went out of town for three days, which nearly did me in (I really don’t know how military spouses handle the separation). He returned yesterday afternoon to a messy house but a happy family. I wish I could have had the house clean and glowing and smelling of freshly baked cookies when he walked in. I wish I had been dressed up and with nothing more on my schedule for the day. But we were in survival mode, so his homecoming just was what it was. Our house in its normal state of disarray and love.

This morning, our son woke up at five o’clock and wanted to come to our bed. And as I lay there, listening to both my husband and my son breathing deeply in their sleep and feeling the baby kick and roll, I couldn’t help but think this is the most beautiful place in the world.

 

Leave a Reply

