The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Comics December 3, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Shanna @ 1:50 pm

You read too many comics, Bucky. (from Captain America #6)

A gem from the Captain America comic books (the original run, in the 1940s, when comic books were made for children). Imagine this in a word bubble in a comic book frame. Also imagine me reading this during the summer when I read . . . I’m not going to tell you how many comic books I read this summer because there’s a good chance that the number you imagine will be lower than the actual number. That way, I can save a little face, right? Anyway, it made me laugh then. How meta, Cap.

 

Leave a Reply

