The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The one thing April 20, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kristi @ 10:58 pm

The one thing he longed for more than anything else was. . . CHOCOLATE. (from Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl)

This morning my son pulled out all the stops for an all-out toddler tantrum. If you’ve seen his big, innocent looking blue eyes, you won’t believe me. But he was being a brat. Screaming words such as “NO!!!” and “MINE!!!!” with all the ugly exclamation points he could muster, he just pushed me to the limit. I did good. I told him that he wouldn’t get anywhere throwing a fit like that, and then I ignored him until he calmed down. The whole time I just kept thinking about one thing…

Brownies.

 

One Response to “The one thing”

  1. trish Says:

    Ha ha ha ha. So true! You’re certainly not alone.


Leave a Reply

