The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

While the birds were singing March 5, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Shanna @ 8:57 pm

Not another bite was eaten that night while the birds were singing, and in the small hours of the following morning men stumbled out of that hall not knowing whether they were in this world or the next, they were so happy. (from Irish Tales of Mystery and Magic by Eddie Lenihan)

This morning I enjoyed listening to birds chirp outside my window while I ate my breakfast. There haven’t really been birds around during the winter up here, and it is wonderful to hear them again. The sound lifts my spirits and fills my mind with visions of spring, and I am oh-so thankful for that!

 

One Response to “While the birds were singing”

  1. Melissa Ledbetter Says:

    I love listening to birds chirp.


Leave a Reply

