The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sleeping on it February 23, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kristi @ 10:26 pm

Sleeping on a dragon’s hoard with greedy, dragonish thoughts in his heart, he had become a dragon himself. (from The Voyage of the Dawn Treader by C.S. Lewis)

 

2 Responses to “Sleeping on it”

  1. Amy Says:

    I think it’s interesting how on some quotes you don’t comment on them. We the readers have to think for ourselves! Where do I make my home? What are my thoughts? Is that what I’m becoming? Thanks, Kristi.

  2. Rita Says:

    I love this part of the book. I also love the way the kid changes from this point until the end of the book. Just goes to show that anyone can change for the better.


Leave a Reply

