The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Living in one room February 8, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kristi @ 9:34 pm

Mama says that living in one room is a test of how much a family loves each other. She says anybody can get along in a palace where he can shut the door and sulk by himself but it takes real character to live with your elbows rubbing each other. (from Miss Charity Comes to Stay by Alberta Wilson Constant)

It looks like we’ll be stuck in the house again due to snow and ice starting tomorrow. It’s a good thing we really love each other and like living with our elbows rubbing each other. Although, in trying to move closer to Jon to keep warm in the dark, I managed to get my first black eye. I’ve had a headache pretty much ever since. Anyway, I enjoy staying warm inside with my man and my little boy as long as I can find something for my hands to do and as long as I don’t get concussed.

 

2 Responses to “Living in one room”

  1. Shanna Says:

    A black eye? Oh no? Was he dreaming about punching someone?

  2. Emily Says:

    Oh my lanta Kristi, that is hilarious… why are injuries so often funny?? I hope your eye is healing. My face is still recovering from being burned off.


Leave a Reply

