The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My husband is a fox January 28, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kristi @ 10:16 am

Then Mrs. Fox got shyly to her feet and said, “I don’t want to make a speech. I just want to say one thing, and it is this: MY HUSBAND IS A FANTASTIC FOX.” (from Fantastic Mr. Fox by Roald Dahl)

Men get so much flack in sitcoms and other pop culture environments, not to mention among women at the water cooler. It drives me crazy. If you appreciate your husband, don’t be shy to say so. And the more you call him a fantastic fox, the foxier and foxier he’ll be. Men seem to respond to respect like that. 😉

 

3 Responses to “My husband is a fox”

  1. karen Says:

    i’m not shy to say that my fifty-five year young husband is a fox. and fantastic. and fun. and fearless. and fabulous.

    i agree, respect is very important.

  2. Aunt Connie Says:

    You know how I feel about Uncle Tom…..he’s the only fox this ‘ole hen has allowed in her hen house for over 32 years:) I love, respect, and adore him!

  3. Melissa Ledbetter Says:

    what a wonderful post, Kristi. I was listening to Joyce Meyer the other day and she said something about women praying for a husband and then complaining about their husbandly ways. It happens too often and honestly, I think the sitcoms set a bad example.

    I’m not too shy to say I appreciate my husband. I love and respect him!


Leave a Reply

