The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Winter January 24, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Shanna @ 8:45 am

Memphis hadn’t got the word that it was winter.  The trees were green and the sky was a brilliant blue. (from The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan)

Sorry I forgot to post yesterday! Boston has definitely gotten word that it’s winter. The high for today is 12 degrees, and that just blew my Texas mind. It did. It sounded a little bit like a balloon when the air is let out slowly. I’ll be meditating on warmer climates today and trying out my new down coat. Well, I guess the good news is that the sun is out and there’s no precipitation coming today. For those of you in cold climates, I feel a sense of solidarity with you. For those of you in warmer climates, think of me with compassion today.

 

Leave a Reply

