The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Walk along together January 6, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kristi @ 9:36 pm

Stuart figured that if the two of them were to walk along together, her head would come a little higher than his shoulder. The idea filled him with interest. (from Stuart Little by E.B. White)

 Almost exactly nine years ago (sometime this week–can’t remember the exact date), Jon kissed me for the first time. A little over seven years ago he asked me to marry him. I was in love with Jon for a long time before he made his move, so to speak, and it seems strange to think that I’ve been in love with him for a decade or so. Sometimes when we’re sitting on the sofa, watching The Office and laughing at all the same parts, the idea that his arm fits just right around me fills me with interest. It’s nice to have someone to walk along with, nice to have someone who fills me with interest.

 

2 Responses to “Walk along together”

  1. karen Says:

    amen!
    rich
    is not how much
    you
    have…
    it’s who you
    have
    beside you.

    blessings to you!

  2. Lisa Says:

    Awwwww….Can I just thank you for warming my heart. I am so happy you have found married bliss. It is out there. Thanks for reminding me.♥♥♥


Leave a Reply

