The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The same thing December 29, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kristi @ 11:09 pm

So I pulled on my chain mail.

“I thought that was for slaying dragons, not for talking to girls,” said Anibelly, who had appeared behind me.

“It’s the same thing,” I said.

(from Alvin-Ho: Allergic To Birthday Parties, Science Projects, and Other Man-Made Casastrophes by Lenore Look)

My husband helped me pick out the quote for tonight. Not sure what he’s trying to say. I think he just wanted a funny quote. I keep telling myself that.

 

Leave a Reply

