The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Anticipation December 10, 2010

Filed under: Picture Books — Kristi @ 10:09 pm

Anticipation means, I’ve been thinking all day about making the cookies. I’m so excited. I can’t wait. (from Christmas Cookies: Bite-Size Holiday Lessons by Amy Krouse Rosenthal)

Anticipaion means, I’ve been thinking all week about giving away a great children’s book. I’m so excited. I can hardly wait. Monday is the big day! (And also, I am anticipating baking at my friend Meg’s new house tomorrow. She has a double convection oven. It’s very exciting for me.)

 

One Response to “Anticipation”

  1. Emily Says:

    This post made me want to bake cookies with you SO BAD.
    And fruthermore I should give you the news.

    The bad news: I don’t have Celiac, which means there is still potentially some serious problem with my digestive system yet to be identified.

    The good news: I don’t have Celiac, so I can eat as many gluten-filled Christmas cookies as I want! That was a close call 😉


Leave a Reply

