The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Brave October 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kristi @ 8:53 pm
Tags: , , ,

Stuart was frightened, but he was a brave mouse, even when he had a sore throat. (from Stuart Little by E.B. White)

My son is braver than I. Yesterday I made chicken enchiladas in the slowcooker but wasn’t home to eat them for dinner. My husband told me that they were good, but really spicy. Come to think of it, when I opened the can of sliced jalepenos, my throat did start to burn. Tonight we reheated it for dinner but I made a salad for myself. Benjamin dug right in–jalepenos and all. He would take a bite, give a smile, then a desperate look. “Drink your milk,” Jon or I would say. He would take a long drink of milk, then another bite of spicy chicken. I couldn’t believe he kept eating it. I wasn’t even brave enough to try it. This isn’t the first time he’s eaten something pretty spicy and liked it, but the other times we didn’t know how spicy the food was before we gave it to him. Anyway, he’s a brave little guy and a true Texan. And pretty darn cute.

 

One Response to “Brave”

  1. Shanna Says:

    A true Texan indeed! That’s impressive!


Leave a Reply

