The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Live it September 26, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Shanna @ 6:49 pm

If my life is going to mean anything, I have to live it myself. (from Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan)

Today, I shirked homework and went to hear the Boston Pops Orchestra perform on Boston Common.  It means that I’ll have to work pretty hard tonight and tomorrow to get my assignments done, but it was totally worth it.  In fact, so far, this whole move has been totally worth it.  Even when I miss my friends and family and horses and Tex-Mex and barbeque, I’m glad that I decided to come here.  Because this is my life–the only one I get–and I want to live every minute of it.

 

3 Responses to “Live it”

  1. Melissa L Says:

    how awesome was the Boston Pops Orchestra – LIVE???

  2. Shanna Says:

    It was sooooooo awesome! They were really amazing. And the atmosphere was really cool too because it was outdoors so it was really laid back and casual. It was definitely the best orchestral performance I’ve been to.

  3. Kristi Says:

    That sounds amazing.


Leave a Reply

