The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Don’t let fear grab you August 9, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kristi @ 10:34 pm

To fear is one thing. To let fear grab you by the tail and swing you around is another. (from Jacob Have I loved by Katherine Paterson)

This is one I needed tonight. I can get so caught up in fear for my son, in obsessing about ways to protect him from the evil in the world, that I am powerless. Tonight I am praying for the children. Praying and reminding myself that fear is not my master even when evil strikes so close to home that I can feel the protective dragon rear in my chest.

 

Leave a Reply

