The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pain July 24, 2010

Filed under: Chapter Books,Young Adult — Shanna @ 6:03 pm

Numbing the pain for a while will make it worse when you finally feel it. (from Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling)
I’ve been thinking about pain a lot this week because all four of my wisdom teeth were removed on Monday.  When my brother had his removed a month ago, he didn’t have either swelling or pain.  I had both.  In fact, swelling is what caused most of my pain.  It wasn’t as bad as it could have been, or even as bad as I expected, but it was some of the worst pain I’ve experienced at times, and probably the longest lasting.  But as I was thinking about that today, I realized what a blessing it is that I can say that.

 

2 Responses to “Pain”

  1. SoJo Says:

    I love your site and read it everyday for inspiration!

    This particular entry hit home because I had one of my wisdom teeth removed in May and the rest in June. I would have preferred to have them done at the same time instead of prolonging the experience.

    Whenever I encounter something particularly painful, I like to embrace the feeling head on instead of worrying abt if or when its going to pop up.

    • Shanna Says:

      Thanks for reading! We’re delighted that you like our blog! I agree with you–I think that head on is the only way to deal with pain.


Leave a Reply

