The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fumbled May 2, 2010

Filed under: Classics,Picture Books — Shanna @ 2:03 pm

I fumbled the blog yesterday.

Actually, I did post a quote . . . to my regular blog, Anam Cara.  I was so proud of myself for remembering and getting the quote done early.  Until late last night when Kristi very kindly pointed out my error (palm-to-forehead).  I always check my posts on the site after I’ve published them.  Always.  Except yesterday, the one day when it would have mattered.  I would have noticed the difference in layouts immediately.  Oh well.  I blame an overdose of grading.  Here’s my post from yesterday:

Puff, puff, chug, chug, went the Little Blue Engine.  “I think I can–I think I can–I think I can–I think I can–I think I can–I think I can–I think I can–I think I can–I think I can–I think I can.” (from The Little Engine that Could by Watty Piper)

It’s that time in the semester for college professors–finals are next week and grades are due and so I am madly trying to get caught up.  The stack of papers and homework awaiting my comments might as well be a mountain.  And so I’ll be reciting these wise words from the Little Blue Engine to myself as motivation these next few days.  If you’re facing any mountains right now, these wise words are for you too!

 

Leave a Reply

