The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The only law March 12, 2010

Filed under: Chapter Books,Classics — Kristi @ 8:30 pm
Tags:

“Love was the only law in Glen St. Mary manse.” (from Rainbow Valley by L.M. Montgomery)

I haven’t been able to get the next Little House book out, so I went back to the Anne books this week. When I read this line last night I put a tiny dog ear in the bottom corner of the page (that’s how I flag good quotes when I don’t have my friend Ticonderoga handy) because I thought, “Now that’s what I’d like people to say about my home.” And then I cried. But only a little bit.

 

Leave a Reply

