The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Only the fairy tales March 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kristi @ 4:48 pm

The whole world had changed. Only the fairy tales remained the same. (from Number the Stars by Lois Lowry)

 

3 Responses to “Only the fairy tales”

  1. Satakieli Says:

    I just found your blog today in a google search for childrens literature quotations for me to use in some wall art for my son’s room.

    You’ve had me laughing, crying and everything in between as I read through. What a wonderful collection of quotes you have here, thank you.

    • Kristi Says:

      Thanks! Are you looking for a specific quote topic for your son’s walls? I may be able to find something topical in my collection.

      • divinedecay Says:

        I wasn’t looking for anything specific, but I pulled out some winnie the pooh, velveteen rabbit, alice in wonderland and paddington bear. Now to cut out some stencils and paint them! Thank you again!


Leave a Reply

