The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Daring leaps February 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kristi @ 4:00 pm
Tags:

“You’ve got to be able to make those daring leaps or you’re nowhere,” said Muskrat. (from The Mouse and His Child by Russel Hoban)

 I have a dream. I want to be a children’s book author. I write, I revise, I write, and I even share with friends. But I must find the gumption to submit my work to publishers. That is the daring leap I am committing to make this year. And now it’s out there for you all to see and hold me to. Aack!

 

2 Responses to “Daring leaps”

  1. Aunt Connie Says:

    And………I…….commit…….to…..making…..that…………………..um……leap………with………you. There….I did it! It’s out there.
    Love you,
    Aunt Connie:)

  2. Amber Says:

    You have some really great ideas that need to be shared with other families. Go for it!


Leave a Reply

