The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Very fine law January 9, 2010

Filed under: Chapter Books,Classics — Kristi @ 3:22 am
Tags:

“Very fine law,” said Stuart. “When I am Chairman, anybody who is mean to anybody else is going to catch it.” (from Stuart Little by E.B. White)

 I know, I know. Stuart Little again. I can’t help it–I think I pretty much copied the entire book down into my quote collection. You have no idea how many quotes I haven’t used from this wonderful little book! I’m sorry. But not really.

Oh, and I’m sorry for posting this so late that wordpress thinks it’s already tomorrow (life with a baby, you know). This is the quote for January 8th, not the 9th.

 

2 Responses to “Very fine law”

  1. Shanna Says:

    I like the Stuart Little quotes. And they don’t get old. And, it’s been ages since you posted one. So.

  2. Janinw Says:

    From one of the best chapters in children’s literature, in my opinion. My kids and I quote from this one ALL THE TIME! 🙂


Leave a Reply

