The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Every Who December 20, 2009

Filed under: Classics,Picture Books — Kristi @ 7:32 pm
Tags: , ,

Every Who down in Who-ville, the tall and the small,

Was singing! Without any presents at all! (from How The Grinch Stole Christmas by Dr. Seuss)

I’ve waited long enough–here come all the Christmas quotes! I’ve got one for every day this week, I think.

I can recite most of How The Grinch Stole Christmas by heart and, sap that I am, I get all misty-eyed every time I read it! This includes when I used it with my students and read it at least seven times a day for three days. But, hey, that’s one thing I love about children’s literature: it fosters empathy for others and tender-heartedness.

 

Leave a Reply

