The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I shall not forget December 11, 2009

Filed under: Classics — Kristi @ 3:54 pm
Tags:

If I try to describe him here, it is to make sure that I shall not forget him. To forget a friend is sad. Not everyone has had a friend. And if I forget him, I may become like the grown-ups who are no longer interested in anything but figures. (from The Little Prince, Antoine de Saint-Exupery)

This is for Amber. You are so blessed that your daddy was also your friend and we are still so sorry for your loss. We pray that the years will diminish the pain but not the memories. And we love you.

 

One Response to “I shall not forget”

  1. Amber Says:

    Thank you sister. I love you too.


Leave a Reply

