The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

If, then December 8, 2009

Filed under: Picture Books — Kristi @ 5:18 am
Tags:

If you give a mouse a cookie, he’s going to ask for a glass of milk. (From If You Give A Mouse A Cookie by Laura Numeroff)

 One of my all time favorites. I still have the paperback copy my First Grade teacher gave me for Christmas that year. I wish I still had the little mouse finger puppet that came with it.

 I was actually horrified when I found out my husband had never read this book as a child. It was almost as bad as the day I said something about Shel Silverstein and he said, “Who’s she?”!!!! He’s been getting an education in children’s literature ever since. And whenever something happens around here that begins the domino effect of other happenings, he is one of the first to say, “Well, if you give a mouse a cookie…” I’m so proud!

 

One Response to “If, then”

  1. Amber Says:

    I’m assuming you’ve seen the books and stuffed animals at Kohls for this series. There’s a moose too!


Leave a Reply

