The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Some skill involved November 25, 2009

Filed under: Classics,Young Adult — Kristi @ 3:30 am

She seemed glad to see me when I appeared in the kitchen, and by watching her I began to think there was some skill involved in being a girl. (from To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee)

Okay, I don’t know if this really counts as a children’s book, but I’m going to file it under “young adult” so it can pass for one. I read it every year. It certainly tells a story from a child’s eye view and I just can’t not include it in this blog–Atticus and Miss Maudie have too much to tell us and Scout is just too delightful to miss.

I chose this quote for today because I am baking ten pies and two loaves of bread today. There is definitely some skill involved in being a girl.

 

2 Responses to “Some skill involved”

  1. Jon Says:

    you’re awesome

  2. Sheakyrar Says:

    I really enjoyed reading your article, keep on making such exciting posts.


Leave a Reply

