The Children's Book Quote of the Day

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Happily Dreaming October 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kristi @ 4:33 pm
Tags: , ,

“After dinner, Harry fell asleep in his favorite place, happily dreaming of how much fun it had been getting dirty.” (from Harry the Dirty Dog by Gene Zion)

 Sometimes I wonder what dreams are playing behind those innocent baby eyes as they slumber. Is he sweetly smiling in his sleep at how much fun it had been making dirty diapers, forcing me to give him afternoon baths, wearing me ragged, and making me smile despite myself? Who knows?

 

One Response to “Happily Dreaming”

  1. Shanna Says:

    I often wonder what my dogs are dreaming about–sometimes they make some pretty amusing sounds and movements in their sleep!


Leave a Reply

